Start Here

reset Reset Fields
Male
Female
Beer 12oz
- 5% ABV
Wine 5oz
- 12% ABV
Liquor 1.5oz
- 40% ABV
Hours
Minutes
arrow up
Your BAC Results Will Appear Here.
? %
It will take ~ ? Hours to get to 0% BAC.

*Please fill out all of the calculator fields to view your results

DISCLAIMER

The BAC calculator is meant for educational purposes only. The BAC calculator and information generated from it is not intended to replace the medical advice of your doctor or health care provider and should not be relied upon; nor do the BAC calculator or information generated from it constitute legal advice. This is only a rough estimate based on population averages and does not take into account existing disease states, drug interactions, or age.

DISCLAIMER

The BAC calculator is meant for educational purposes only. The BAC calculator and information generated from it is not intended to replace the medical advice of your doctor or health care provider and should not be relied upon; nor do the BAC calculator or information generated from it constitute legal advice. This is only a rough estimate based on population averages and does not take into account existing disease states, drug interactions, or age.

Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) Calculator


Drunk driving is a serious offense, and it has become more serious with recent changes in Michigan law.A person under 21 with a BAC of .02 or

A glass of whiskey with a skull ice cube with car keys.

greater violates Michigan law.

A first‑time offender convicted of drunk driving could receive:

  • Up to 93 days in jail
  • Up to two years probation
  • $100 – $500 fine plus court costs
  • Driver Responsibility Fee of $2,000
  • 6 month license suspension
  • Vehicle immobilization

A first offender with a BAC of .17 or more could receive:

  • Up to 180 days in jail
  • Up to two years probation
  • $200 ‑ $700 fine plus court costs
  • Driver’s Responsibility Fee of $2,000
  • Vehicle immobilization

A second offender (within 7 years) could receive:

  • Up to 1 year in jail
  • Up to two years probation
  • $200 B $1,000 fine plus court costs
  • Driver’s Responsibility Fee of $2,000
  • 1 year license revocation
  • Vehicle immobilization or forfeiture

A third offender (within lifetime) could receive:

  • Up to 5 years in prison
  • Up to 5 years probation,$500 B $5,000 fine plus court costs
  • Driver’s Responsibility Fee of $2,000
  • 5 year license revocation
  • Vehicle immobilization or forfeiture

In addition to these penalties, all convicted offenders face mandatory alcohol screening and possible community service.

If you are involved in an accident, the penalties are even more severe.

The police, prosecutor, and court treat drunk drivers very seriously, but you may have a defense that could result in a dismissal or a plea bargain to a less serious offense.

There are actions you can take that could result in a more lenient sentence.

In the event that you are arrested, it is essential that you retain a competent and experienced attorney to be sure that your rights are protected.

Contact Us Today!



Please prove you are human by selecting the Tree.

Contact Us Today!



Please prove you are human by selecting the Heart.

Practice Areas


  • Click for information regarding divorce, custody, parenting time, child support, spousal support, property division, domestic partnership agreements / separation, personal protection orders, and domestic assault

Our Location


  • Address: 1223 Turner St #333
    Lansing, MI 48906

CONNECT WITH US

Contact Us



Please prove you are human by selecting the Star.

 

People come to me when they have problems. My job is to help people solve their problems, and I have been doing that for over 45 years (since 1975). I began practicing law in 1975 when I became an assistant prosecutor for Ingham County. While there, I was the Chief Attorney for the Priority Prosecution Unit.

Accepting Calls 24/7

Call Now
(517) 487-6603